Board of Directors

Our Leaders .. and Visionaries ..

Chairman & Independent Non-Executive Director (Kuwaiti)

Muad Saud Alosaimi

Mr Muad S M M AlOsaimi (“Mr Muad”) has a Bachelor of Science in Finance from George Mason University, U.S.A. Currently, he is the CEO of Faiha International Real Estate Company K.S.C and the Deputy General Manager of Global Retail Company (a family-owned company) since 2003. He was appointed as an Independent Non-Executive Director of Kuwait Finance House K.S.C.P. (“KFHK”) on 23 March 2014 and has been appointed as a member of Board Executive Committee, Board Risk Committee and Board Investment Committee of KFHK. He has extensive experience in investment, leasing and knowledge in the banking and real estate development and investment of all kinds. He was an Investment Officer under the Investment Department of Aayan Leasing and Investment Company K.S.C.P in 2012 and completed an 18-month specialized training program consisting both theoretical and practical training in the fields of finance and investment at the Kuwait Investment Authority in 2001. He has served as a Board Member of Kuwait Gate Holding Company from (2004 to 2014), Kuwaiti Financial Center Company from (2008 to 2011), Kuwait Auctions Company and as Vice Chairman of AlRaya International Real Estate Company. He was appointed as the Chairman/Independent Non-Executive Director of Kuwait Finance House (Malaysia) Berhad on 16 February 2017.


Non-Independent Non-Executive Director (Kuwaiti)

Mohammad Nasser AlFouzan

Non-Independent Executive Director (Kuwaiti)

Ahmad S A A AlKharji

Independent Non-Executive Director (Malaysian)

Khalid Sufat

Independent non-executive director (Malaysian)

Abdul Khalil Abdul Hamid

Independent Non-Executive Director (Bahraini)

Noorur Rahman Abbas Ali Abid


Leading Islamic Finance and Banking for the Group..

Chief Executive Officer

Mr Md Adnan Md Zain

Md Adnan is Chief Executive Officer (CEO) effective June 2019. He was an Independent Non-Executive Director of the Bank for close to five years prior to this appointment. En Adnan’s vast experience spans across the banking and insurance industries, both foreign and local. Adnan began his career with Standard Chartered Bank in 1981 and held various positions at Hong Leong Bank, Amanah Finance Malaysia, Alliance Merchant Bank, RHB Bank and finally at MCIS Zurich Insurance where he was the CEO before retiring in 2012. He has held directorships in Malaysian Reinsurance Berhad, Takaful Ikhlas Berhad and Malaysia Rating Corporation Berhad. Md Adnan has a Bachelor of Economics from Universiti Putra Malaysia. He is a Registered Financial Planner certified by the Malaysian Financial Planning Council.



Norashikin Mohd Kassim

Executive Vice President, Retail Banking

Vince Au Yoong See Weng

Senior Vice President, Acting Head, Corporate Banking

Ida Aizun Husin

Vice President, Shariah

Aminuddin Abu Bakar


Mohd Hazran Abd Hadi

Senior Vice President, Internal Audit

Mohd Zaki Abdullah

Senior Vice President, Operations

Ahmad Faizal Ismail

Executive Vice President, Information Technology

Ho Sin Kheong

Vice President, Legal

Azleena Idris

Vice President, Compliance

Eddy Siow Swee Kim

Vice President, Acting Chief Risk Officer

Mohd Ismail Mohd Yunus

Senior Vice President, Human Resources

Debra Ann Ovinis


Khairatul Ilyana Kamaruddin


Close Monitoring of Islamic Banking and Finance ..


Sheikh Prof. Dr. Mohammad Abdul Razaq Al-Tabtabae

Sheikh Professor Dr. Mohammad Abdul Razaq Al-Tabtabae is the former Dean, Faculty of Shariah and Islamic Studies, Kuwait University. He is a member of the Shariah Board of the Ministry of Awqaf and Islamic Affairs, Zakat House, A'ayan Leasing and Investment Company and several other Islamic Financial Institutions. He was formerly a professor at the Kuwait Institute of Judiciary Studies. Dr. Mohammad received his Bachelor and Master of Shariah and subsequently obtained a Ph.D. from the Imam Mohammed ibn Saud Islamic University, Saudi Arabia.



Sheikh Assoc. Prof. Dr. Anwar Shuaib Abdulsalam


Sheikh Isa Abdulla Yusuf Dowaishan


Associate Prof. Dr. Engku Muhammad Tajuddin bin Engku Ali


Sheikh Prof. Dr. Mubarak Jaza Al-Harbi


CALL US 24/7